Call Us Today! (678) 600-2847

Proudly serving Marietta, GA and the surrounding area since 2000

Proudly serving Marietta, GA and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.88

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/26/2020 | Author: Walter H.

Comments: Luiz (owner) did an exceptional paint job. He also when above the norm. The only problem I had is when some of his workers washed their paint brushes in my yard and use some cleaners which turned a small section of my grass color. This issue will past and the grass will turn back green. However, I will hire him again for additional work to paint additional rooms, great job.

Review Date: 08/03/2020 | Author: Aurick W.

Comments: These guys are excellent! Extremely professional and I will use them again for my future painting projects

Review Date: 07/30/2020 | Author: Jessica S.

Comments: Amazing job!! Excellent service, responsive, clean, and professional. Luiz and his team did not disappoint!

Review Date: 01/30/2020 | Author: Gail E.

Comments: Great Service, excellent work and Wonderful to work with! An amazing team, they painted my master bedroom, including trey ceiling , baseboards, trim, doors. Additionally they installed an Accent Wall that exceeded all my expectations. I highly recommend and I plan to use Luiz and his team for future jobs!

Review Date: 11/21/2019 | Author: Jennie S.

Comments: I would highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 08/22/2019 | Author: Peg C.

Comments: I do not normally write reviews! I expect quality service for my money but this company went beyond my expectations on many levels. Attention to detail when it comes to prep. Sanded all my walls and baseboards which was not done on the original painting project.... They painted right over the dirt on the baseboards. Ugh, cleaning nightmare! Fixed popped nails and wall tape coming loose before starting to paint. The lines between the walls and ceiling are straight as an arrow and the walls are like butter smooth. Took them three days to complete living/dining room, den, long hallway, laundry room, water closet walls and ceiling. I have a new house and I am more than pleased with the results. Price was middle of my quotes and worth every penny. I will be having them complete my next projects which will be the exterior of my house and my bedrooms. Hire this pro! You will not be disappointed. By the way, Luiz and his team love what they do and obviously it shows in their work plus I enjoyed the music they painted to.

Review Date: 08/13/2019 | Author: Susan K.

Comments: Luiz and his crew were fabulous professionals. Focused, conscientious, on time, on the ball and clean. Not only did they take care of everything I asked for, they brought several little things to my attention and took care of them during the course of their work at no extra charge. When they left, I could immediately start getting everything back into its place and the room back into use. I am asking them back for my next project and have already recommended them to a good friend. Two thumbs up!

Review Date: 07/12/2019 | Author: Dave D.

Comments: Liuiz did everything within his power to make the process easy for the customer. He kept me informed throughout the process and finished the job as promised. I ll use him again

Review Date: 04/24/2019 | Author: John or nancy L.

Comments: Like so many others, my home was suffered from a severe case of deferred maintenance. Holes where TVs and pictures had hung and where shelving had been moved to a new level 'decorated' almost every wall in the house. When I opened this project on HomeAdvisor, Luiz called me quickly. He came to view the damage, gave me a bid for both for cost and time. The bid was accurate. Luiz and Sem worked hard and very carefully. But they laughed and were very cheerful as they worked. They protected the floors and the adjoining walls very carefully. They asked intelligent questions and made very perceptive suggestions. They cleaned up scrupulously. The end result is amazing - those poor walls look new. The whole house feels refreshed. Can you tell I am kicking myself for not getting this work done sooner? If I need any more painting, I will definitely contact Colorful Dreams Painting.

Review Date: 03/07/2019 | Author: Antoine R.

Comments: I was told exactly what was going to be done during the prep and painting process. The crew was very professional, they cleaned and they went along,and started on time daily and completed the job when they said they would. I have no complaints about the quility of the work and would recommend them to friends and others.....they painted the lower level and I'll call them for the upper level when I'm ready to start that project.... Thanks,great work!

Review Date: 02/08/2019 | Author: Stephen M.

Comments: Awesome professionals on budget on time and easy to work with.

Review Date: 12/30/2018 | Author: Nicole C.

Comments: Luiz and his team were absolutely wonderful. We had our entire home painted as we were moving in during the holiday season, and Luiz ensured a smooth, affordable transition. His teamís work was spectacular and they guided us through the process, paint selection and expectations. Luiz always kept his word about project timing, and his team arrived every morning at 8:30 on the dot, working until they met the daily goals. I have already recommended Luiz to colleagues and friends who plan to transform their own homes in 2019, and we are enjoying the fresh feel of our house each and every day. We definitely utilize Luizís services again.

Review Date: 11/11/2018 | Author: David S.

Comments: outstanding job, well done. team was professionable, knowledgeable, personable and friendly. Will use them again for future painting needs.

Review Date: 11/05/2018 | Author: Larry B.

Comments: Miracle workers! They've done an absolutely wonderful job. Highly recommended! Luiz addressed all my concerns and even more. Very happy with the results!

Review Date: 09/21/2018 | Author: Ken W.

Comments: Luis and Chris did some extra work to ensure the room they painted came out perfect. He did not ask for more money, but he earned it and I offered it gladly.

Review Date: 09/03/2018 | Author: T. richard P.

Comments: Luis was very professional. Responds to calls right away. Great service.

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: Diane L.

Comments: The owner and employee on my project were super caring and expert at all phases of the job. They noticed water along my trim and replaced wood and fixed the cause. Corked repaired a previous paint job to bring the whole house up to par. I highly reccommend them. Wonderful people, I'll hire them again.

Review Date: 06/26/2018 | Author: Morgan C.

Comments: So professional and courteous. The job was done perfectly and in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Dun D.

Comments: good experiences.

Review Date: 09/21/2017 | Author: Dorothy R.

Comments: Well done exterior painting job! Each day the workers showed up on time. All questions concerning the work were immediately answered. I reviewed the completed work with Luiz Lira and I was very satisfied.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Herman W.

Comments: I am very satisfied with the results.

Review Date: 07/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a really good job, good value.

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Anne-maree C.

Review Date: 07/25/2017 | Author: Matt S.

Comments: Luiz is very nice and easy to work with. Painter was very professional and helpful. Worked quickly and did a great job.

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Zecheriah T.

Comments: Luiz, the owner of this company, is a very nice and professional man. He is very respectful and he is quick to resolve issues. Today he came out to my townhouse personally and fixed some issues with my paint and wall. Because of this and because of him I'm giving his business 5 stars.

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: Carol A.

Comments: Very nice team of painters. They plan to come back for touch up after the move in.

Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Great guys and very hard working. Really carful with making sure everything was clean and taken care of.

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: Genise M.

Comments: Very prompt. Very detailed work. Excellent end results and started and finished as promised. Couldn't be happier with results.

Review Date: 07/09/2017 | Author: Cheryl D.

Comments: The Colorful Dreams team is exceptional, professional and truly believes in customer service. The owner, Luiz Lira, checked on our project nearly every day to make sure everything was going well. His team for our exterior house painting were a pleasure to work with and did a superior job - thank you Chris, Lucas and Rodriguez! Our home was transformed - it looks beautiful, like a new house. I highly recommend Colorful Dreams and will use them for all my painting projects!

Review Date: 04/01/2017 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: They did a wonderful job. House looks new again.

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My paint job is beautiful. They actually had come in and repaired a botched job that someone else had done. I'm very pleased with the work now

Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were on time, very friendly, and very professional. I would recommend them to anyone

Review Date: 03/05/2017 | Author: Chuck S.

Comments: True and absolute professionals. I recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Lauren P.

Comments: Luiz was courteous on time and completed the job quickly.

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Soheil A.

Comments: They were on time and gave me a reasonable price.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Randall C.

Comments: Luiz, Javier and crew were fabulous and performed above and beyond expectations. They helped with finishing a few repairs to my home in addition to a wonderful job caulking, repairing and painting the home. Luiz showed up early for our appointment and I had the quote within 2 days. He also provided a recommendation of colors that turned out beautiful. I thought the price was excellent, as well as the job performed, which transformed my house into the best looking on the street. I would highly recommend Colorful Dreams Painting for any paint job.

Review Date: 09/21/2016 | Author: Anthony B.

Comments: Luiz was very courteous and quick to respond to my request for a quote. He came out the same day to give me a quote and completed the work the next day. I would recommend him to anyone needing painters.

Review Date: 09/18/2016 | Author: Pamela S.

Comments: Luiz and his crew were fantastic. I called Luiz for an estimate on a Monday. . .he was at my house an hour after the call. ( he was working in the area that day). We discussed the project, luiz made very helpful suggestions as to how to handle some potentially problem areas, I chose paint colors and finishes, I was given an estimate . . And the next morning Luiz and his crew were there bright and early prepping . The job was completed in 3 days, the crew did a great job . . . Going above and beyond to make my studio perfect! Everything about Luiz and his crew is first rate. Reasonable prices, prompt service, great job . . .i couldn't be happier. I will use Luiz and Colorful Dreams Company for all my painting needs . They are the best!!!

Review Date: 08/14/2016 | Author: James L.

Comments: They including removing all rotten soffit in price. They replaced a lot of soffit and used a composite material so it will never rot. Also replaced some facia boards. Excellent experience with this company. Will use them for several more painting projects.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Luis and his crew were great. My deck looks fabulous!!

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Kay W.

Comments: They responded within a few minutes after I called and did the work the next day. They were very professional and did a wonderful job. I am very pleased.

Review Date: 05/07/2016 | Author: Kim T.

Comments: Response time was very fast. Luiz came by my house the same day I called. He gave me an estimate and work was done 3 days later.

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: Gail C.

Comments: Luiz was very professional when he came to give estimate. He and his workers were friendly, ready to get working, efficient, careful, and did an excellent job of cleaning up and putting furniture back. I am interested in having them do other rooms. I highly recommend Luiz and crew!!

Review Date: 05/05/2016 | Author: Tara K.

Comments: Luiz came to my home and provided a free estimate. He was able to work with my schedule to get the work done. He and his crew showed up right on time prepared to work. They were very friendly and professional. They did an amazing job for a very reasonable price. I would absolutely hire them again and would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/01/2016 | Author: Gabriela S.

Comments: Luiz was very responsive with any inquiries I had. He and his team arrived promptly and went straight to prepping the needed areas. He and his crew did a wonderful job.

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Luiz was very friendly and easy to work with. I would definitely use his team again.

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: David S.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable. Quality work without any mess. Very honest owner and crew. Would hire them again.

Review Date: 03/04/2016 | Author: Angela M.

Comments: Luiz Lira and his team met all conditions of the proposal. They left the area neat and clean, and the paint job was superb. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Jeanne J.

Comments: I will use this company again, they moved furnature, and cleaned up after the job. One of the workers asked for my broom snd swept my floor! The painting was done perfectly and I will use them again.

Review Date: 12/18/2015 | Author: Darold S.

Comments: Luis and his team did a wonderful job painting my kitchen. They were very professional, friendly, and their work was excellent. No hesitation in recommending Luiz.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Jewel M.

Comments: Mr. Luis and his crew were great!

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: Ron P.

Comments: Luiz and his team were superb! I can't express how professional Mr. Lira and his team work. They did everything they said they would do and more. I highly recommend !!!

Review Date: 09/30/2015 | Author: Pam R.

Comments: fantastic jobs, thanks Mr Luis and your crew

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Effortless

Review Date: 08/24/2015 | Author: Gail J.

Comments: My expectations were high after reading the reviews for Colorful Dream's and I was not disappointed. Luiz and his team were superb! The pricing was competitive - the middle of three quotes - and very fair. Like others, I would highly recommend them. The team was on time, very polite and neat. I am considering having the outside of my house painted and Luiz would be my first call!

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: David S.

Comments: Highly professional organization. We would highly recommend them for a painting job.

Review Date: 07/12/2015 | Author: Gene M.

Comments: Luis is not only a very good painter but very personable and cares about your satisfaction. ON time and on budget.

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I don't typically write reviews; however, I feel compelled to write this one because of the excellent services provided by Colorful Dreams. Mr.Lira was very professional in his interactions with me. He kept me informed regarding the details of the progress of the painting job. He offered me a generous warranty on the work performed by his company. He was prompt and meticulous in performing the services, including cleanup while completing the job. While he was painting my home, a couple of my neighbors stopped by to inquire about his services. It was really a job well done. I would definitely use his company again.

Review Date: 06/28/2015 | Author: Don M.

Comments: Mr. Luiz Lira is a very good customer service man. He informs you who is coming to do your home. He arrives on time everyday and on the time that he says he will be there. He and his crew will work around pets as well as any appointments you may have. They adjust to the weather as well. I am pleased with the painting of my home. It looks better today than it did three years ago when I brought the house. Thank you .

Review Date: 05/31/2015 | Author: Marvin C.

Comments: No complaints; all is good

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Tom V.

Comments: Luiz and crew were always on time. I value that highly. I could not have ask for a more professional approach to the project. Top quality prep, application, and detail clean up. They seem to enjoy what they were doing and this showed in their work. Did extra within question or increase in price. As a result of their excellence of work and work ethics, I my son hired them to paint the exterior of his house; again, top notch work. My neighbor saw the excellence of work and hired Colorful Dreams to repair, prep, and stain a complex deck system. Luiz will paint the exterior of her house in Oct. I am a retired engineer of 44 years, very detailed in requirements and job performance. Luiz and his small crew exceeded expectations and did it with a smile. Job well done.

Review Date: 04/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they were very professional- did the job and cleaned up good

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: Amanda B.

Comments: Luiz & his crew were very professional, they were at our house early and finished the 2 rooms we wanted painted in 1 day. The quality was great and I will surely hire them for future paint jobs.

Review Date: 02/13/2015 | Author: Sherri V.

Comments: Mr Lira is very professional. The job was completed with pride and the cost was very reasonable.

Review Date: 11/14/2014 | Author: Sharon O.

Comments: Luiz did a wonderful job for us and we plan to have have him to do other paint jobs for us. He was considerate of our home and was on the job early and was ready to go. Definitely a great painter.

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: Yvonne M.

Comments: The owner, Luis, and crew were prompt and did an excellent job. I plan to hire him to paint the exterior of the house.

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: Colorful Dreams was Fantastic. Louis, the owner is a Perfectionist which is exactly what I wanted. He was on-the-job early, setup and organized, ready to go with his 2 painters, Chris and Bernardo, every day. Every day Luis said "I want to make you happy" and I am very-very happy, everything is perfect. He made suggestions that greatly improved the project and the final result, and his prices were very reasonable too. I will definitely use him again, I highly recommend him, he is highly trustworthy, 5-Stars all the way.

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: Nicole W.

Comments: Excellent job. Will hire them again.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Sam` H.

Comments: Luiz Lira and his crew of excellent painters did a fantastic job for us. They painted rooms inside and did outside work as well. They were very efficient and did a real professional job for us. And, at a very reasonable price as well. We highly recommend them. We would surely use them again for future work!

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: David H.

Comments: Excellent work. Luiz and his associate did a beautiful job. They were efficient, on time, and did everything they said they would do. Highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Frank S.

Comments: Luiz with COLORFUL DREAMS COMP Such Amazing Work! You really help make OUR HOME SHINE! Thank You for a PROFESSIONAL AND GREAT EXPERIENCE seeing our DREAM COME TRUE!

Review Date: 06/12/2014 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: I have used them for many jobs I could not take care of myself. He does an excellent job each time. I am very happy with him.